SPF:a https://www.spfa.com/ SPF:a is an award-winning architecture firm specializing in the design of cultural buildings, civic works, residential developments, and creative office space. en-us Wed, 14 Nov 2018 13:27:33 -0800 Wed, 14 Nov 2018 13:27:33 -0800 Rancho Cienega Sports Complex https://www.spfa.com/work/rancho-cienega-sports-complex Tue, 26 Jun 2018 17:49:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/rancho-cienega-sports-complex Harper 17 https://www.spfa.com/work/harper-17 Thu, 28 Jun 2018 08:54:00 -0700 Renzo Pali https://www.spfa.com/work/harper-17 Laurel Canyon Apartments https://www.spfa.com/work/laurel-canyon-apartments Tue, 26 Jun 2018 16:41:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/laurel-canyon-apartments Flores Street https://www.spfa.com/work/flores-street Tue, 26 Jun 2018 19:10:00 -0700 Renzo Pali https://www.spfa.com/work/flores-street Marina City Club https://www.spfa.com/work/marina-city-club Wed, 27 Jun 2018 12:43:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/marina-city-club WE3 at Water's Edge https://www.spfa.com/work/we3-at-waters-edge Mon, 02 Jul 2018 12:26:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/we3-at-waters-edge Rumblefish—a.k.a. Taylor Yard Bridge https://www.spfa.com/work/rumblefish-a-k-a-taylor-yard-bridge Mon, 25 Jun 2018 17:43:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/rumblefish-a-k-a-taylor-yard-bridge Marcheeta Place https://www.spfa.com/work/marcheeta-place Mon, 25 Jun 2018 15:45:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/marcheeta-place Residence at Serrano Trail https://www.spfa.com/work/serrano-trail Wed, 03 Oct 2018 13:23:00 -0700 Cody Wiewandt https://www.spfa.com/work/serrano-trail Nightingale III https://www.spfa.com/work/nightingale-iii Mon, 20 Aug 2018 11:13:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/nightingale-iii Rancho Cienega Sports Complex Officially Breaks Ground https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/11/rancho-officially-breaks-ground Mon, 12 Nov 2018 15:50:00 -0800 Cody Wiewandt https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/11/rancho-officially-breaks-ground Serrano Trail Reaches Construction Milestone https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/10/serrano-trail-reaches-construction-milestone Mon, 29 Oct 2018 16:59:00 -0700 Cody Wiewandt https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/10/serrano-trail-reaches-construction-milestone SPF:a Founder Zoltan Pali to Speak at 2018 WestEdge Design Fair https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/10/2018-west-edge-design-fair Tue, 16 Oct 2018 12:56:00 -0700 Cody Wiewandt https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/10/2018-west-edge-design-fair Morgan Phoa Library & Residence Featured in Residential Design https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/10/morgan-phoa-cover-of-residential-design Mon, 08 Oct 2018 11:45:00 -0700 Cody Wiewandt https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/10/morgan-phoa-cover-of-residential-design Rainbow Bridge Named ENR's Southern California Project of the Year https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/10/rainbow-bridge-wins-an-enr-regional-best-projects-award Fri, 20 Jul 2018 14:04:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/10/rainbow-bridge-wins-an-enr-regional-best-projects-award Culver City Art Walk https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/10/culver-city-art-walk Mon, 01 Oct 2018 09:35:00 -0700 Cody Wiewandt https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/10/culver-city-art-walk Construction on Orum Residence Nears Completion https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/09/orum-residence-nears-completion Mon, 10 Sep 2018 14:10:00 -0700 Cody Wiewandt https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/09/orum-residence-nears-completion Rainbow Bridge Wins MLAB ASCE's Outstanding Structural Project Award https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/09/rainbow-bridge-recognized-as-the-asce-mlabs-2018-outstanding-structural-project Wed, 05 Sep 2018 09:49:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/09/rainbow-bridge-recognized-as-the-asce-mlabs-2018-outstanding-structural-project Orum Residence https://www.spfa.com/work/orum-residence Thu, 28 Jun 2018 12:28:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/orum-residence Finding Density in Sprawl https://www.spfa.com/ideas/finding-density-in-urban-sprawl Sat, 14 Jul 2018 17:41:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/ideas/finding-density-in-urban-sprawl Nightingale III Hits Halfway Mark https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/08/nightingale-iii-hits-halfway-mark Fri, 31 Aug 2018 13:48:00 -0700 Cody Wiewandt https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/08/nightingale-iii-hits-halfway-mark Wallis Wins AIACC Design Award https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/08/wallis-wins-an-aiacc-design-award Fri, 10 Aug 2018 10:51:00 -0700 Cody Wiewandt https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/08/wallis-wins-an-aiacc-design-award Learning from Los Angeles https://www.spfa.com/ideas/learning-from-los-angeles Fri, 13 Jul 2018 17:41:00 -0700 Simon Lagneaux https://www.spfa.com/ideas/learning-from-los-angeles Rainbow Bridge Wins Architizer A+ Popular Choice Award https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/07/rainbow-bridge-shortlisted-for-an-architizer-a-award Mon, 16 Jul 2018 09:36:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/07/rainbow-bridge-shortlisted-for-an-architizer-a-award Construction on the Rancho Cienega Sports Complex will begin September https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/07/construction-on-the-rancho-cienega-sports-complex-will-begin-september Mon, 30 Jul 2018 10:06:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/07/construction-on-the-rancho-cienega-sports-complex-will-begin-september Who Does LA River Development Benefit? https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/07/who-does-la-river-development-benefit Tue, 03 Jul 2018 14:02:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/07/who-does-la-river-development-benefit Anaheim Performing Arts Center https://www.spfa.com/work/anaheim-performing-arts-center Thu, 12 Jul 2018 15:31:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/anaheim-performing-arts-center Who Was Jerry Lomax? https://www.spfa.com/ideas/remembering-jerry-lomax Thu, 12 Jul 2018 16:35:00 -0700 Cody Wiewandt https://www.spfa.com/ideas/remembering-jerry-lomax Shakespeare Center of Los Angeles https://www.spfa.com/work/shakespeare-center-of-los-angeles Thu, 28 Jun 2018 16:15:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/shakespeare-center-of-los-angeles Rumblefish Shortlisted for a World Architecture Festival Award https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/06/rumblefish-shortlisted-for-a-world-architecture-festival-award Fri, 15 Jun 2018 09:53:00 -0700 Simon Lagneaux https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/06/rumblefish-shortlisted-for-a-world-architecture-festival-award Renderings Revealed for Harper 17 https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/06/spfarchitects-is-granted-the-westside-urban-forum-design-award-1-1 Fri, 15 Jun 2018 09:53:00 -0700 Simon Lagneaux https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/06/spfarchitects-is-granted-the-westside-urban-forum-design-award-1-1 SPF:a Wins Two 2018 LA Business Council Architectural Awards https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/06/spfarchitects-is-granted-the-westside-urban-forum-design-award-1-1-1 Fri, 15 Jun 2018 09:53:00 -0700 Simon Lagneaux https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/06/spfarchitects-is-granted-the-westside-urban-forum-design-award-1-1-1 SPF:a x LA Design Festival Gallery Talks https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/05/spfa-gallery-talks-the-la-river-and-silicon-beach Mon, 02 Jul 2018 11:29:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/05/spfa-gallery-talks-the-la-river-and-silicon-beach The Line Lofts https://www.spfa.com/work/line-lofts Fri, 29 Jun 2018 10:37:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/line-lofts Anaheim Performing Arts Center on the Cover of April's Architect's Newspaper https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/04/spfarchitects-is-granted-the-westside-urban-forum-design-award Fri, 15 Jun 2018 09:53:00 -0700 Simon Lagneaux https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/04/spfarchitects-is-granted-the-westside-urban-forum-design-award WE3 Breaks Ground in Playa Vista https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/04/we3-breaks-ground-in-play-vista Mon, 02 Jul 2018 10:56:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/04/we3-breaks-ground-in-play-vista Rainbow Bridge Receives Two ACEC Engineering Awards https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/02/rainbow-bridge-receives-two-acec-engineering-awards Mon, 02 Jul 2018 11:56:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/news/2018/02/rainbow-bridge-receives-two-acec-engineering-awards Rainbow Bridge https://www.spfa.com/work/rainbow-bridge Wed, 20 Jun 2018 09:04:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/rainbow-bridge Morgan Phoa Library & Residence https://www.spfa.com/work/morgan-phoa-library-and-residence Tue, 10 Jul 2018 17:56:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/morgan-phoa-library-and-residence Double Stick https://www.spfa.com/work/double-stick Mon, 25 Jun 2018 09:54:00 -0700 Cody Wiewandt https://www.spfa.com/work/double-stick Greek Theater Renovation I & II https://www.spfa.com/work/greek-theater-renovation-i-ii Mon, 09 Jul 2018 16:16:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/greek-theater-renovation-i-ii Academy Museum of Motion Pictures https://www.spfa.com/work/the-academy-museum-of-motion-pictures Tue, 03 Jul 2018 12:39:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/the-academy-museum-of-motion-pictures Wallis Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts https://www.spfa.com/work/wallis-annenberg-center-for-the-performing-arts Thu, 12 Jul 2018 11:12:00 -0700 Cody Wiewandt https://www.spfa.com/work/wallis-annenberg-center-for-the-performing-arts Mandeville Residence https://www.spfa.com/work/mandeville-residence Mon, 09 Jul 2018 15:33:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/mandeville-residence UCLA Stunt Ranch https://www.spfa.com/work/ucla-stunt-ranch Wed, 27 Jun 2018 16:50:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/ucla-stunt-ranch Oberfeld Residence https://www.spfa.com/work/oberfeld-residence Mon, 25 Jun 2018 12:01:00 -0700 Cody Wiewandt https://www.spfa.com/work/oberfeld-residence Ziering Residence https://www.spfa.com/work/ziering-residence Mon, 25 Jun 2018 12:08:00 -0700 Cody Wiewandt https://www.spfa.com/work/ziering-residence Nightingale Drive https://www.spfa.com/work/nightingale-drive Mon, 09 Jul 2018 14:41:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/nightingale-drive Woodbridge12 https://www.spfa.com/work/woodbridge12 Mon, 09 Jul 2018 12:02:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/woodbridge12 Caverhill Residence https://www.spfa.com/work/caverhill-residence Tue, 26 Jun 2018 19:02:00 -0700 Renzo Pali https://www.spfa.com/work/caverhill-residence Glide https://www.spfa.com/work/glide Tue, 11 Sep 2018 11:50:00 -0700 Cody Wiewandt https://www.spfa.com/work/glide Cantos National Music Centre https://www.spfa.com/work/cantos-national-music-centre Thu, 05 Jul 2018 11:21:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/cantos-national-music-centre Sinai Akiba Academy https://www.spfa.com/work/sinai-academy Mon, 02 Jul 2018 16:57:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/sinai-academy MODAA https://www.spfa.com/work/modaa Thu, 12 Jul 2018 15:30:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/modaa UCLA CENS https://www.spfa.com/work/ucla-cens Wed, 27 Jun 2018 17:53:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/ucla-cens The Getty Villa https://www.spfa.com/work/the-getty-villa Wed, 27 Jun 2018 17:53:00 -0700 Renzo Pali https://www.spfa.com/work/the-getty-villa Sharpe Residence https://www.spfa.com/work/sharpe-residence Mon, 09 Jul 2018 14:03:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/sharpe-residence House on Blue Jay Way https://www.spfa.com/work/house-on-blue-jay-way Thu, 12 Jul 2018 11:40:00 -0700 Cody Wiewandt https://www.spfa.com/work/house-on-blue-jay-way Brosmith Residence https://www.spfa.com/work/brosmith-residence Wed, 11 Jul 2018 16:36:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/brosmith-residence Oshry Residence https://www.spfa.com/work/oshry-residence Wed, 11 Jul 2018 12:21:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/oshry-residence Somis Hay Barn https://www.spfa.com/work/somis-hay-barn Thu, 12 Jul 2018 11:42:00 -0700 Cody Wiewandt https://www.spfa.com/work/somis-hay-barn Wildwood Secondary School https://www.spfa.com/work/wildwood-secondary-school Mon, 09 Jul 2018 17:29:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/wildwood-secondary-school Pantages Theatre Renovations https://www.spfa.com/work/pantages-theater-renovations Thu, 28 Jun 2018 10:57:00 -0700 Diane Pham https://www.spfa.com/work/pantages-theater-renovations